Synopsis for Outserts (NSN - 4240-01-529-8327 & 4240-01-528-9288)

Notice ID:015298327_015289288

DLA Troop Support intends an unrestricted, fixed-price with economic price adjustment, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract for two CBRN PPE items—Clear Assembly Outsert and Laser Assembly Outsert—with Contractor First Article and Production Lot testing, a one-year base period plus four one-year options, FOB Origin, and origin inspection/acceptance. The approved source is Avon Protection Systems, and only approved part numbers/materials are authorized; alternate offers require a complete data package including approved and alternate part data, under Other than Full and Open Competition/Only One Responsible Source procedures. Updated technical data is available in TDMT, and CMMC Level 2 self-assessment/C3PAO requirements apply to the items but are not required for award at this time, though they are anticipated during contract performance and for future continued-performance eligibility. The items involve export-controlled technical data, so offerors and proposed suppliers must have approved JCP certification and DLA controlling-authority approval to access the data, and DLA will not delay award for pending approvals. The solicitation is expected to issue on or around June 3, 2026, through DIBBS; interested vendors must be SAM-registered, price is the only evaluated factor, and Buy American Act and Berry Amendment clauses apply.

Department/Ind.Agency Subtier Office
DEPT OF DEFENSE DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY DLA TROOP SUPPORT
  PSC   4240 SAFETY AND RESCUE EQUIPMENT
LOCATION: Not Given
Primary Contact
Andrew C Rose
Not Given
Alt Contact
Asheai Patterson
Not Given

Links (0)

Attachments (1)


Data sourced from SAM.gov. View Official Posting »

Synopsis for Outserts (NSN - 4240-01-529-8327 & 4240-01-528-9288)

Notice ID:015298327_015289288

The Defense Logistics Agency plans an unrestricted, fixed-price with economic price adjustment, IDIQ contract for two critical CBRN PPE items—Clear Assembly Outsert and Laser Assembly Outsert—with first article and production lot testing, using other-than-full-and-open competition and approved source Avon Protection Systems. The contract will include a one-year base period plus four one-year option periods, with FOB Origin delivery and inspection/acceptance at Origin. Technical data is export-controlled, so offerors and proposed suppliers must have approved JCP certification and DLA authorization to access the data; CMMC Level 2 self-assessment/C3PAO requirements are not required at award but are expected to apply during contract performance and for future continued eligibility. Price will be the only evaluated factor, and interested vendors must be SAM-registered. The solicitation is expected to be issued on or around June 3, 2026.

Department/Ind.Agency Subtier Office
DEPT OF DEFENSE DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY DLA TROOP SUPPORT
  PSC   4240 SAFETY AND RESCUE EQUIPMENT
LOCATION: Not Given
Primary Contact
Andrew C Rose
Not Given
Alt Contact
Asheai Patterson
Not Given

Links (0)

Attachments (1)


Data sourced from SAM.gov. View Official Posting »

Synopsis for Outserts (NSN - 4240-01-529-8327 & 4240-01-528-9288)

Inactive
Notice ID:015298327_015289288

This is an unrestricted, fixed-price with economic price adjustment, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract for two NSNs: Clear Assembly Outsert and Laser Assembly Outsert, with first article and production lot testing required. The only approved source is Avon Protection Systems, but alternate offers may be considered if a complete data package for both approved and alternate parts is provided. Access to export-controlled technical data requires an approved Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification and DLA controlling authority approval, and offerors must be registered in SAM. The contract will include a one-year base period and four one-year option periods, with price as the only evaluation factor. CMMC requirements are anticipated to take effect during performance of the contract, though they are not required for award at this time.

Department/Ind.Agency Subtier Office
DEPT OF DEFENSE DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY DLA TROOP SUPPORT
  PSC   SAFETY AND RESCUE EQUIPMENT
LOCATION: Not Given
Primary Contact
Andrew C Rose
Not Given
Alt Contact
Asheai Patterson
Not Given

Links (0)

Attachments (1)


Data sourced from SAM.gov. View Official Posting »

Synopsis for Outserts (NSN - 4240-01-529-8327 & 4240-01-528-9288)

Notice ID:015298327_015289288

This is a sole-source, unrestricted IDIQ contract for two critical CBRN PPE items (Clear Assembly Outsert and Laser Assembly Outsert) from approved source Avon Protection Systems, using Other than Full and Open Competition. The contract will be a fixed-price with economic price adjustment, covering a one-year base period plus four one-year option periods, with FOB Origin delivery and inspection/acceptance at origin. Vendors must have an approved Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification and DLA authorization to access export-controlled technical data, as the items are subject to ITAR/EAR controls. Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2 requirements are not required for award but will be necessary for continued performance under the contract. Price will be the sole evaluation factor, and all responsible sources must be registered in SAM to be considered.

Department/Ind.Agency Subtier Office
DEPT OF DEFENSE DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY DLA TROOP SUPPORT
  PSC   4240 SAFETY AND RESCUE EQUIPMENT
LOCATION: Not Given
Primary Contact
Andrew C Rose
Not Given
Alt Contact
Asheai Patterson
Not Given

Links (0)

Attachments (1)


Data sourced from SAM.gov. View Official Posting »

Synopsis for Outserts (NSN - 4240-01-529-8327 & 4240-01-528-9288)

Notice ID:015298327_015289288

This opportunity is for a fixed-price, Indefinite Delivery/Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) contract to supply Clear Assembly Outserts and Laser Assembly Outserts, which are critical CBRN personal protective equipment items. The approved source is Avon Protection Systems Incorporated, and the procurement will use other than full and open competition due to the lack of data for evaluating alternate offers. Offerors must have an approved Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification and DLA approval to access export-controlled technical data, as the items are subject to ITAR/EAR regulations. The contract includes a one-year base period with four one-year options, with delivery and inspection/acceptance at origin. Performance location is not specified, and no budget amount is provided.

Department/Ind.Agency Subtier Office
DEPT OF DEFENSE DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY DLA TROOP SUPPORT
  PSC   4240 SAFETY AND RESCUE EQUIPMENT
LOCATION: Not Given
Primary Contact
Andrew C Rose
Not Given
Alt Contact
Asheai Patterson
Not Given

Links (0)

Attachments (1)


Data sourced from SAM.gov. View Official Posting »

Synopsis for Outserts (NSN - 4240-01-529-8327 & 4240-01-528-9288)

Notice ID:015298327_015289288

This solicitation is for a fixed-price, indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract for Clear Assembly Outserts and Laser Assembly Outserts, which are critical CBRN personal protective equipment items. The contract will include a one-year base period and four one-year option periods, with delivery and inspection/acceptance at origin. Performance will require compliance with Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2, though this is not required for award but will be necessary for continued performance. The approved source is Avon Protection Systems Incorporated, and the technical data is export-controlled, requiring offerors to have an approved Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification and DLA approval to access the data. Price will be the only evaluated factor for award.

Department/Ind.Agency Subtier Office
DEPT OF DEFENSE DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY DLA TROOP SUPPORT
  PSC   4240 SAFETY AND RESCUE EQUIPMENT
LOCATION: Not Given
Primary Contact
Andrew C Rose
Not Given
Alt Contact
Asheai Patterson
Not Given

Links (0)

Attachments (1)


Data sourced from SAM.gov. View Official Posting »

Synopsis for Outserts (NSN - 4240-01-529-8327 & 4240-01-528-9288)

Notice ID:015298327_015289288

This solicitation is for a fixed-price, IDIQ contract to supply two critical-application CBRN PPE items (Clear and Laser Assembly Outserts) from an approved source, Avon Protection Systems. The contract includes a one-year base period with four one-year options, and delivery and inspection will occur at the origin. Offerors must have an approved JCP certification and DLA authorization to access export-controlled technical data, as the items are subject to ITAR/EAR regulations. The solicitation is expected to be issued on or around June 3, 2026, with quotes due 30 days later, and award will be based solely on price. Performance location is not specified, but the items are manufactured by a U.S.-based company.

Department/Ind.Agency Subtier Office
DEPT OF DEFENSE DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY DLA TROOP SUPPORT
  PSC   4240 SAFETY AND RESCUE EQUIPMENT
LOCATION: Not Given
Primary Contact
Andrew C Rose
Not Given
Alt Contact
Asheai Patterson
Not Given

Links (0)

Attachments (1)


Data sourced from SAM.gov. View Official Posting »

Synopsis for Outserts (NSN - 4240-01-529-8327 & 4240-01-528-9288)

Notice ID:015298327_015289288

This opportunity is for a fixed-price, IDIQ contract with a one-year base and four one-year options to supply two critical CBRN PPE items, with the approved source being Avon Protection Systems Incorporated. Offerors must provide a complete data package and have an approved JCP certification to access export-controlled technical data, as award will not be delayed for this approval. The solicitation is expected to be issued on or around June 3, 2026, with quotes due 30 days later. Performance location is not specified, and no budget amount is provided. Price will be the sole evaluation factor, and the acquisition is unrestricted using other than full and open competition procedures.

Department/Ind.Agency Subtier Office
DEPT OF DEFENSE DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY DLA TROOP SUPPORT
  PSC   4240 SAFETY AND RESCUE EQUIPMENT
LOCATION: Not Given
Primary Contact
Andrew C Rose
Not Given
Alt Contact
Asheai Patterson
Not Given

Links (0)

Attachments (1)


Data sourced from SAM.gov. View Official Posting »

Sources Sought for Outserts (NSN - 4240-01-529-8327 & 4240-01-528-9288)

Inactive
Notice ID:015298327_015289288

SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE FOR NSN: 4240-01-529-8327 / 4240-01-528-9288 Pursuant to Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 10, the Defense Logistics Agency is issuing this Sources Sought Notice as a mea...

Department/Ind.Agency Subtier Office
DEPT OF DEFENSE DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY DLA TROOP SUPPORT
  PSC   SAFETY AND RESCUE EQUIPMENT
LOCATION:

Links ()

Attachments ()


Data sourced from SAM.gov. View Official Posting »